Host Country: United Kingdom (UK)

Study Abroad: Asia | Africa

Eligible Countries: Commonwealth Countries

Deadline: May 24, 2024

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) present a remarkable opportunity for individuals to pursue a two-year Master’s degree in a low or middle-income Commonwealth country. This fully-funded scholarship covers tuition, accommodation, living stipends, travel costs, and a one-off arrival allowance for successful applicants.


The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships aim to empower students committed to making a positive impact in their communities. It offers a transformative experience to study in a new country, immerse in a different culture, broaden horizons, and establish a global network that lasts a lifetime.

Through cultural exchange and academic collaboration, Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholars contribute to positive change and seek solutions to common challenges faced both in their home countries and host nations. As active members of the Commonwealth network, scholars play a role in shaping its future.

Eligibility Requirements:

To be eligible for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 2024, applicants must:

  • Be a citizen of a Commonwealth country.
  • Hold an undergraduate degree at the time of admission.
  • There is no age limit or restriction.
  • Each university may have specific eligibility criteria for admissions.


The scholarship period spans 2 years and includes the following benefits:

  • Fully-funded tuition fees
  • Living allowance (stipend) for the duration of the award
  • Return economy flights to the host country
  • One-off arrival allowance
  • Research Support Grant (on request, subject to approval)

Required Documents:

The application for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship includes the following sections:

  1. Eligibility
  2. Personal Details
  3. Academic & Employment Record
  4. Course details at the host university
  5. Statements
  6. Upload supporting documents (including references)

How to Apply (Step by Step):

Applicants interested in the 2024 Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship should follow these steps:

  1. Look through the list of countries and universities hosting scholarships.
  2. Visit the relevant university website for more information on the chosen course.
  3. Complete and submit a QECS application for the chosen university/course by clicking the ‘Apply now’ button.
  4. Upon clicking apply, you’ll be directed to a log in page. If you don’t have a myACU account, click ‘get started’ to begin your application.
  5. Submit an application to your chosen university for admission to the selected course.

For more details and to apply, visit the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Portal.

Don’t miss this opportunity to embark on a transformative educational journey and contribute to positive change within the Commonwealth community.



Get Email Job Updates

Enter your email address to receive daily notifications of new jobs by email.

Join 17.6K other subscribers

By Tina

Incase you have any inquiry, let us know by commenting here.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.